About Me

Sunrise at Moeraki Boulders in New Zealand, 2015.

My name is Jennifer Donnally and I am an Instructional Designer and Learning and Development Specialist who has 6+ years of experience. My background is in higher education where I designed and delivered 20, 4-to-18-week courses to 1200+ adult learners across six departments and five institutions.  I work with diverse and multi-generation audiences using online, hybrid and face-to-face modalities to meet learners where they are at and to increase employee and student engagement. I also am an expert in adult learning theory and use the latest in e-learning tools to analyze training needs and to design contextually rich courses that are applicable in real-world situations.

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 1.34.38 PM



Please check out my RESUME.


In addition to my background in instructional design, I am in an expert in diversity studies, cross cultural analysis and health policy who has received over $50,000 in research grants from 8 institutions, including Harvard University. I have conducted research concerning the intersections between women’s health, public policy and social movements in Great Britain, New Zealand, the United States and South Africa. I have published my research in Kansas History, The Massachusetts Historical Review and Rewire News. I have also served as consultant for and been interviewed by The New York Times, The Atlantic, The BBC and WXNYC’s podcast On the Media. Please check out a summary of my research on women’s health and public policy here.


I have exceptional listening and communication skills from my 4+ years as a field scholar for the Southern Oral History Program where I interviewed 60+ people, and helped edit, process and publish over 500 life history interviews.  Finally, I am a public speaker who has presented at five national conferences and delivered invited talks to audiences at Harvard University, the University of North Carolina and Bradley University.

Sunflower Fields


I am a Kansas native who lives in Denver, Colorado where I hike as often as I can with my 9-year-old yellow lab mutt whom I rescued seven years ago. I love travel and adventure and it is on my bucket list to visit all seven continents. So far I have been to Africa, Europe, and Antartica, if you count the the International Antarctic Centre in Christchurch, New Zealand where you can get your passport stamped (I don’t). In the late spring, summer, and early fall you’ll find me playing volleyball at Washington Park in the nation’s largest grass court league. I love college basketball and come March you will find me cheering on my beloved Jayhawks (undergraduate) and Tar Heels (graduate) during the tournament. Lucky for me one of my two teams usually makes it to the Elite 8.


I also love art, libraries, museums and live theater. I am a season ticket holder to Colorado Ballet, Colorado Opera and Curious theater. I am currently contemplating taking up wheel throwing and hand building at the local ceramics studio. I was a member of a studio in Chapel Hill during my seven years as a graduate student where I rekindled my childhood love of playing with mud.



%d bloggers like this: